ECHA is taking comments on the next batch of chemicals likely to be subject to authorization:

1. formaldehyde, oligomeric reaction products with aniline (technical MDA)
2. arsenic acid
3. dichromium tris(chromate)
4. strontium chromate
5. potassium hydroxyoctaoxodizincatedichromate
6. pentazinc chromate octahydroxide
7. bis(2-methoxyethyl) ether (diglyme)
8. N, N-dimethylacetamide (DMAC)
9. 1,2-dichloroethane (EDC)
10. 2,2'-dichloro-4,4'-methylenedianiline (MOCA)

On the other hand, the following phthalates are not going to be further restricted for use in articles than they already are: DEHP, DBP, BBP, and DIBP   ECHA notice

Leave a reply